Obverse. Photo © Monetnik.ru
  • 10 Rubles 2024, CBR# 5714-0095, Russia, Federation, Russian Federation, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra
  • 10 Rubles 2024, CBR# 5714-0095, Russia, Federation, Russian Federation, Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra

In 2005 the Central Bank of Russia commenced a series of bi-metallic 10 Rubles coins paying tribute to the regions of the Russian Federation. According to the Russian Constitution, the Russian Federation consists of republics, krais, oblasts, cities of federal importance, an autonomous oblast, and autonomous okrugs, all of which are equal subjects of the Russian Federation. Three Russian cities of federal importance have a status of both city and separate federal subject. In 1993, there were 89 federal subjects listed. By 2008, the number of federal subjects had been decreased to 83 because of several mergers. In 2014, Sevastopol and the Republic of Crimea became the 84th and 85th federal subjects of Russia.

Issue date: 29.01.2024


Depicts the inscriptions along the circumference BANK OF RUSSIA at the top and date at the bottom. There are images of branches of the bay tree and oak tree on the left and on the right of the outer ring, respectively, their elements extending onto the disc. The number ‘10’ and the inscription RUBLES below denoting the face value of the coin are in the centre of the disc. The digit ‘0’ features a security element inside in the form of the figure ‘10’ and the inscription RUB visible at various viewing angles to the coin surface. The Moscow Mint trademark is at the bottom of the disc.



Depicts the coat of arms of Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra, the inscriptions along the rim divided by two dots: Russain Federation above, below Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Area – Yugra below.

Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug–Yugra, a federal subject of Russia. The indigenous Khanty and Mansi peoples, collectively known as Ob-Ugric peoples, make up only 2.5% of the population. Despite being part of the Ugric branch of the Finno-Ugric language family, Khanty and Mansi have a special status, while Russian remains the official language. Most of Russia's oil production originated from this region, contributing significantly to its economic importance. The okrug shares borders with several regions and was established in 1930 as Ostyak-Vogul National Okrug, later renamed Khanty-Mansi National Okrug, and eventually becoming the autonomous okrug of Khanty-Mansi in 1977. The administrative center is Khanty-Mansiysk, and in 2003, "Yugra" was added to its official name.

The coat of arms features a bird, "Kat ukhup voy," with two eagle-like heads on long necks, four legs, and a tail resembling a peacock. The shield is crowned with a golden land crown with seven visible teeth, the central one ending in flames, and a national ornament belt on the rim. The supporters are two bear heads holding two staffs with the state flags of the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug–Yugra on a base made of cedar branches with cones. The motto "Great in deeds" is inscribed on a ribbon.

Designer: A. D. Schablykin
Sculptor: A. N. Bessonov



300 corrugations and the inscription TEN RUBLES recurring twice and divided by asterisks


10 Rubles

Russian Federation
Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug – Yugra

Subscribe series
CBR# 5714-0095
Type Commemorative Issue (Circulating)
Material Bi-Metallic
Ring Brass
Center Cupronickel
Weight 8.4 g
Diameter 27 mm
Thickness 2.1 mm
Shape round
Alignment Medal
Moscow Mint (MMD)

Related coins


Russian Federation

Bi-Metallic, 8.4 g, ⌀ 27 mm
Leningrad Oblast

Russian Federation

Bi-Metallic, 8.4 g, ⌀ 27 mm
Tver Oblast

Russian Federation

Bi-Metallic, 8.4 g, ⌀ 27 mm