Depicts the coat of arms inside a dotted circle surrounded by the inscription Kingdom of the Netherlands. Date between privy and mint mark below.

The coat of arms of the Kingdom of the Netherlands was originally adopted in 1815 and later modified in 1907. The arms are a composite of the arms of the former Dutch Republic and the arms of the House of Nassau, it features a checkered shield with a lion grasping a sword in one hand and a bundle of seven arrows in the other and is the heraldic symbol of the monarch and the country. The lion comes from the arms of the House of Nassau. The sword and sheaf of arrows in the lion’s paws come from the coat of arms of the States General of the Republic of the United Provinces. The seven arrows stand for the seven provinces of the Union of Utrecht.

Mint mark: caduceus (Mercury's wand, a short staff entwined by two serpents, sometimes surmounted by wings), the logo of the Royal Dutch Mint (Utrecht, the Netherlands).

Mintmaster's privy mark:
• broadaxe (Philip Hendrik Taddel, 1874-1887)
• halberd (Hugo Laurens Adriaan van den Wall Bake, 1887-1909)



Value within wreath of 2 orange branches.


Material Bronze
Weight 2.5 g
Diameter 19 mm
Thickness 1 mm
Shape round
Alignment Coin
Alt # KM# 107.1, KM# 107.2
Royal Dutch Mint (KNM)

Related coins


Bronze, 2.5 g, ⌀ 19 mm

Bronze, 2.5 g, ⌀ 19 mm

Bronze, 2.5 g, ⌀ 19 mm